It’s that time of year again!

No, silly. I’m not talking about the lead up to Christmas. I’m talking about the release of the At the Movies Poll for 2011. For the last few years I’ve picked my top 10 films of the year using their helpful list (which supposedly includes every film released in Australia in 2011). Once again I haven’t watched anywhere near as many as I would have liked, so in the next few months I’ll be trying to cram them in (the poll closes in February and I’ll post my top 10 around then).

In the meantime I thought I’d list some early contenders and the movies I’m hoping to see …

In With A Chance

Black Swan

Barney's Version

Midnight in Paris

X Men: First Class

Never Let Me Go

Films I Haven’t Seen that Could Make It (and in an Ideal World I’d Watch Them All)

127 Hours, American: The Bill Hicks Story, Anonymous, Another Year, Arthur Christmas, Autoluminescent, The Beaver, Beginners, Bridesmaids, Captain America, Cave of Forgotten Dreams, Contagion, Cowboys & Aliens, Drive, The Fighter, Get Low, Griff the Invisible, The Guard, Hanna, Happy Feet 2, The Help, How I Ended this Summer, The Hunter, Ides of March, The Illusionist, Inbetweeners Movie, Incendies, Inside Job, Kung Fu Panda 2, Mad Bastards, Melancholia, Our Idiot Brother, Paul, Rango, Red Dog, Rio, Rise of the Planet of the Apes, Snowtown, Submarine, Super 8, Thor, Warrior, We Need to Talk About Kevin

In the Running for My Most Hated Movie of 2011

Pirates of the Caribbean 4

This entry was posted in Movies and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

You Should Totally Write Something In This Box Right Now

