My First Blogging Birthday!

It’s been one year since I started this blog. Let us celebrate with cake!

But alas, there’s no such thing as a free dessert – not even a virtual one – so like the annoying boss that has to ruin every social function by making a speech that mentions the stock-market or something equally killjoy, I want to take this opportunity to make a once-in-a-blue-moon appeal to you, dear reader …

Most of the views I get are from when I post links up on Facebook, which is great because it lets me know that people don’t mind checking out my stuff if I bug them on social media, but it’d be much more satisfying to know that people are actually keen on checking out my stuff on a regular basis. I guess I’m looking for validation that my self-imposed “one post per week” rule is actually worth sticking to.

So how can you help out my needy self? Just click on that “Follow Me” button to the right! That way you’ll be notified every time I post something here. Wouldn’t that be grand?! Sure there are much better blogs out there you could subscribe to, but those blogs haven’t guilt tripped you as successfully as I have. Right? RIGHT!?

Anyway, that’s enough of that kind of business for a while. Next week we’re back to our regular scheduled programming starting with a post about … stuff … and things that I haven’t decided on yet.

TTFN

This entry was posted in Cartoons, Miscellaneous and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to My First Blogging Birthday!

  1. Anonymous says:

    You need a new picture for your blog for the second year. Time for a puppy.

You Should Totally Write Something In This Box Right Now

